Thank your for helping us to Improve your experience
Ease of use
Clarity of presentation
Technical performance
Find out more on
No records
UAE Pro League
news article image

Voting for UAE Pro League Awards ends today

UAE Pro League Awards: Shortlist announcement nears


The announcement of the shortlisted candidates for the UAE Pro League Awards 2020-2021 nears as voting is scheduled to end on Thursday, August 5, at 7 pm. The voting kicked off four days ago through the different UAEPL platforms and has witnessed high levels of participation from club representatives, media, and fans.


The final list for each category will comprise three names and the winners will be unveiled at the UAE Pro League annual awards ceremony on August 16.


The awards witnessed high turnout through the various voting channels, amidst significant participation from clubs that were keen on supporting their candidates. The wide participation created an atmosphere full of enthusiasm and excitement amid growing anticipation for the new season scheduled to kick off on August 19.



The Golden Ball for the best Emirati player will see competition between Abdullah Ramadan, Ali Mabkhout, Khalifa Al Hammadi (Al Jazira), Abdulaziz Haikal (Shabab Al Ahli), AbdulSalam Mohammed, Majid Rashid (Ittihad Kalba), Fabio Lima (Al Wasl), Suhail Al Noubi, Sultan Al Shamsi (Bani Yas), and Shaheen AbdulRahman (Sharjah).

As for the Golden Ball handed to the best foreign player, the nominees are Thulani Serero, Milos Kosanovic (Al Jazira), Sasa Ivkovic, Nicolas Gimenez, Gaston Suarez, Joao Pedro (Bani Yas), Ryan Mendes, Toze (Al Nasr), Dodo (Khorfakkan), and Cartabia (Shabab Al Ahli).

Mahdi Ali (Shabab Al Ahli), Marcel Keizer (Al Jazira), Daniel Isaila (Bani Yas), Abdulaziz AlAnbari (Sharjah), and Jorge Da Silva (Ittihad Kalba) will be vying for the Leader award for the best coach.

The Golden Glove award for the best goalkeeper will see competition between Fahad Al Dhanhani (Bani Yas), Adel Al Hosani (Sharjah), Jamal Abdullah (Ittihad Kalba), Ali Khaseif (Al Jazira), and Majed Nasser (Shabab Al Ahli).

Meanwhile, the Golden Boy for the best young Emirati player list includes Majid Rashid (Ittihad Kalba), Ahmed AlHammadi (Al Dhafra), Hussain Mahdi (Al Nasr), Ali Saleh (Al Wasl), and Khalid Salem (Hatta).

As for the newly introduced Golden Boy award dedicated to the best young player in the resident and born in the UAE categories, the shortlist includes Igor Jesus (Shabab Al Ahli), Lucas Pimenta (Al Wahda), Ahmed Abunamous (Bani Yas), Gláuber Lima (Al Nasr), Oumar Traore, Mohamed Rabii (Al Jazira), Luan Pereira (Sharjah), Braian Ramirez (Hatta), Moftau Owolabi, and Mohamed Mustafa (Fujairah).


Voting mechanism:

Voting will be open on the UAEPL official website and mobile app. Moreover, voting will be open for the fans’ player of the year, the goal of the season, and the best online sports platform through the UAE Pro League official social media accounts on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, and TikTok@AGLeague.