Thank your for helping us to Improve your experience
Ease of use
Clarity of presentation
Technical performance
Find out more on
No records
UAE Pro League
news article image

UAE Pro League Awards Ceremony to be held at Emirates Palace

Superb venue witnesses special preparations


The UAE Pro League announced that the 2020-2021 season awards ceremony will be held at Emirates Palace Hotel in Abu Dhabi on August 16 at 8 pm, as winners will be revealed and honored in a special ceremony at a superb venue. 


As the awards ceremony nears, the UAEPL has intensified its efforts in preparation for the highly anticipated event, which sees growing fan interest, as it honors and celebrates the best players, coaches, and clubs in the previous season. It also motivates and inspires players and coaches ahead of the start of the new ADNOC Pro League season on August 19. 


Vote-based Awards: 


According to the shortlists revealed by the UAEPL on Wednesday, three players will compete for the Golden Ball Award for the best Emirati player; Abdullah Ramadan, Ali Mabkhout (Al Jazira), and Fabio Lima (Al Wasl). Competition for the Golden Ball Award for the best foreign player is now down to the final three; Joao Pedro (Bani Yas), Ryan Mendes (Al Nasr), and Thulani Serero (Al Jazira).


The three-man shortlist for the Leader Award handed to the best coach includes Daniel Isaila (Bani Yas), Marcel Keizer (Al Jazira), and Abdulaziz AlAnbari (Sharjah).


Between the sticks, the nominees for the Golden Glove Award are Ali Khaseif (Al Jazira), Fahad Al Dhanhani (Bani Yas), and Adel Al Hosani (Sharjah).


Three youngsters battle for the Golden Boy Award for the best Emirati young player: Majid Rashid (Ittihad Kalba), Ahmed Al Hammadi (Al Dhafra), and Ali Saleh (Al Wasl).


Meanwhile, the newly introduced Golden Boy Award for the best young player (resident or born in UAE) will see competition between Igor Jesus (Shabab Al Ahli), Ahmed Abunamous (Bani Yas), and Oumar Traoré (Al Jazira).


Three players vie for the Fans' Player of the Year award; Omar Khrbin (Al Wahda), Fabio Lima (Al Wasl), and Ismail Matar (Al Wahda). Meanwhile, the three finalists for the Goal of the Year Award are Omar Khrbin (Al Wahda), Yahia Nader (Al Ain), and Ismail Matar (Al Wahda). The Best Online Sports Platform Award is contested between Sport 4 All, UAE Soccer, and Action_News.


Criteria-based Awards:

The Pro League Licensing Award is criteria-based, and the winner is set to be revealed at the ceremony. It will be handed to the club that meets the criteria of the club licensing system, quality control, administrative penalties, cooperation, and overall ranking in all competitions except for the Super Cup match.


Statistics-based awards: 

Meanwhile, the awards for the statistics-based category include the Dream Team award, the Golden Shoe for the league's top scorer, the Silver Shoe for the top scorer of the U21 league, and the Fantasy Manager of the Year.

feedback icon Send feedback