Thank your for helping us to Improve your experience
Ease of use
Clarity of presentation
Technical performance
Find out more on
No records
UAE Pro League
news article image

October's nominees for "The Best" monthly awards announced

UAE Pro League has announced the names of the candidates nominated for ADNOC Pro League "The Best" awards for October, sponsored by "Etisalat", with the awards' categories including "coach of the month", "player of the month", and "goalkeeper of the month" awards.


The previous month has witnessed numerous entertaining clashes in the top tier Emirati competition that lived up to the fans' high expectations, and produced some fine individual performances.


The list of nominees for player of the month awards comprises:


Ittihad Kalba's striker Ousmane Camara, who netted three times in October and played a vital role in helping his team maintain their momentum and accomplish several positive results.



Al Ain's goalscoring defender Kouame Autonne who has also scored three goals throughout the month helping his side maintain the standings' lead in addition to his crucial defensive efforts.


Al Jazira's midfielder Abdullah Ramadan who has been integral in his team's fine form, and managed to score three goals during the month.


Al Wahda's duo Abdalla Hamad and playmaker Fabio Martinez.


As for the goalkeeper of the month list of nominees, it came as follows


Shabab Al Ahli's Majed Naser.

Ittihad Kalba's Jamal Abdullah

Al Ain's Khaled Eissa

October's coach of the month award will see competition between the following names


Al Ain's coach Serhiy Rebrov who's being nominated for the third month in a row after bagging the awards of August and September.


Ittihad Kalba's coach Jorge Da Silva who steered his team back onto the right track and remarkably improved their position in the table.

Al Wahda's newly appointed coach Gregory Dufrennes who has got off to a successful start with his side.


Fans are allowed to cast their votes on the UAE Pro League official website and application as of 12:00 pm today, with the voting set to last for 48 hours, after which the winners' names will be declared on Pro League's official social media accounts.

feedback icon Send feedback